Masakage Kumo Santoku

If you ever consider collecting knives just check how easy it can be at http://www.collecty.net

let's om nom

As promised, I did return to Knifewear on my next day off. I didn’t even go to Williams-Sonoma to test out German knives. That can be done any day! I don’t doubt that I will end up buying a block set of sorts when I have my own kitchen. Perhaps a Wusthof set when the time comes.

Before going back to the pop-up store, I made sure to do my research: different types of steel, their hardness and maintenance; the handle shapes; the damascus; length; you name it, I tried to do my best to read up on it. I also considered my finances! The two choices I narrowed down were quite opposite in terms of price. You can see the prices of all the knives available on their online shop.

What it boiled down to was this: I needed…

  • a Japanese santoku knife. I could buy a German…

View original post 692 more words

Leave a Reply

